Moms Demand Action Gun Sense Candidate Approved

2019 Gun Sense Candidate Lookup

Moms Demand Action Gun Sense Candidates are candidates who are running for office in 2019 and have demonstrated that they will govern with gun safety in mind.

We are excited to announce the inaugural list of 2020 Presidential Moms Demand Action Gun Sense Candidates. Check out our candidates now.

View our list of 2019 endorsed candidate victories here.

To see which Gun Sense Candidates are on your ballot, enter your address.

Gun Sense Candidates for {{searched_vars.street_address}}, {{searched_vars.state}}, {{searched_vars.zipcode}}

There was en error searching, please reload the page!

Use the form above to find your candidates.

At this time your address does not yield any results. Please check back regularly as more candidates will be expected to get the Gun Sense distinction.

Here are other ways you can take action as a Gun Sense Voter to make our country safer:

We couldn't find your address, the following candidates may not be for your district. Please try editing your address.

Are you registered to vote?


Attend an event

Find an event near you event near you.

Polling Locations for {{searched_vars.street_address}}, {{searched_vars.state}}, {{searched_vars.zipcode}}

Attend an Event Near {{searched_vars.street_address}}, {{searched_vars.state}}, {{searched_vars.zipcode}}

  • Searching events...
  • No events found at this time.

The Moms Demand Action Gun Sense Candidate distinction is separate from any formal Everytown for Gun Safety Action Fund endorsement, and intended to identify candidates that demonstrate that they will govern with Gun Safety in mind. Multiple candidates in a race can receive the distinction and, just like common-sense gun safety, the distinction is non-partisan.

To see which candidate received the Gun Sense Candidate distinction in 2018, use our 2018 lookup tool.

To see a list of victories we endorsed in 2018, click here.

Have questions about our Gun Sense Candidate Lookup Tool? Email us at [email protected].

We will continue to award the distinction to additional 2019 candidates on a rolling basis.